dresses · Wedding Dress

Silk Wedding Dress: Day 5

Just two thoughts:

1. I really hate hand-sewing. On the other hand, all the seams are done! And, I have to say, there's something kind of beautifully satisfying about seeing all those little stitches neatly containing unruly seam allowances.

 

2. I've got some kick-ass seam matching going on in this dress!

Looks good on, too.

Up next–attaching the corselet and lining. After that, I just have to cut out the skirt panels, sew them together, pleat them, and then attach the skirt to the dress. Shouldn't be too bad, right? Luckily for me the skirt is super simple to do and I've decided that I'm done hand-stitching so I'm going to serge the seam allowances on that sucker.

 

Leave a Reply

