maternity · shirts

New Pics!

My sister let me take a ton of pictures of her wearing all the maternity tops I made this fall. Poor thing–she’s having the baby tomorrow and she still changed in and out of all these outfits! So sweet. Anyway, here is my favorite–the autumn roses Simplicity top. The only bummer is that it fits so well at the empire waist that the shirt is difficult to get in and out of. I think I’ll make her another one, a post-pregnancy top that she can wear anytime, and either give it a side zipper or add in some elastic somewhere. As it is, the top is probably a bit too snug when she sits down. Still, pretty adorable. Plus, she loves it, so that’s what really counts.

9 months!! Baby time tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

